Junior Beach Tour Hosts Texas Open

Date Posted: 7/19/2011

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (July 18, 2011) - 

Tadam Mergener (Midlothian, Texas) and Michelle McNamee (Colleyville, Texas) won the girls’ under-18 (U18) division over second-place team Lexi Wick (Leander, Texas) and Cassie Wang (Austin, Texas). Alicia Xolan (Houston, Texas)/ Jaclyn Ramirez (Houston, Texas) and Russana Thomas (Little Elm, Texas)/Mackenzii Bieke (Lakewood Village, Texas) tied for third place.

In the girls’ U-16 division, Molly Jeffcoat (Waxahachie, Texas) and Elyse Berlin (Red Oak, Texas) took first place over second-place team Christina McAfee (Kennedale, Texas) and Jourdan Durante (Kennedale, Texas). Both teams of Elizabeth Williams/ Natalie Brantley and Amanda Schlegel (Austin, Texas)/ Keeley Davis (Cedar Park, Texas) tied for third.

Kelsey Purcell (Alvin, Texas) and Elyssa Purcell (Alvin, Texas) took first place in the U14 over second-place team Aeriel Horton (Waxahachie, Texas) and Hannah Hester (Midlothian, Texas). Ashlan Cynnington (Grapevine, Texas)/ Ava Carnley (Grapevine, Texas) and Tarin Mergener (Keller, Texas)/ Claire Schweetmann (Arlington, Texas) both tied for third.

In the girls’ U12 division, Alina Lam (Allen, Texas) and Kara Mieczkowski (Allen, Texas) captured the gold while Jenna Thompson (Oorena, Texas) and Maddie Miller (Iorena, Texas) took home silver. The teams of Abby Duskin (Arlington, Texas)/ Madeleine Stokes (Arlington, Texas) and Trinity Adams (Austin, Texas) and Jessica Schwenke (Austin, Texas) tied for third place.

On the boys’ side, Chase Gohl (Carrollton, Texas) and Josh Sowards (Carrollton, Texas) earned first place in the U18 division over second-place team Chris Harris (Friendswood, Texas) and Anthony Foster (Houston, Texas).

Cade Leavitt (Austin, Texas) and Colin Etherinyton (Austin, Texas) took the U16 title while Carson Covert (Arlington, Texas) and Mason Shaw (Arlington, Texas) captured the U14 title.

In the boys’ U12 division, Asher Crohn (Austin, Texas) and Tristan Vassberg (Austin, Texas) took first place over Reilly Kellner (Houston, Texas) and Ricky Perez (Austin, Texas). In third place was the team of Brian Declercq (Arlington, Texas) and Ben Burnett (Arlington, Texas).

Visit Website

© 2014 Volleyball Junior Tour. All rights reserved
© 2014 Oasys, Inc. All rights reserved
Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Security